Goodtype: The Art of Lettering

Goodtype: The Art of Lettering is NOW available for preorder anywhere fine books are sold. We are encouraging everyone to place their orders at their local bookstore. We’d like to support the independent bookstores if we can. All bookstores will have access to order our book. Wholesale information is below.

Here is an official link from our publisher, Rizzoli, for anyone who wishes to preorder online: bit.ly/GTxRizzoli.

It will officially be on shelves this July.

Goodtype: The Art of Lettering is a 288 page book curated by our founder and creative director, Brooke Robinson.  Featuring artwork from 128 artists from over 30 countries—the ultimate collection of lettering inspiration. With the foreword by Ken Barber and interviews by Jessica Hische, Gemma O’Brien and Lauren Hom. The beautiful “G” cover was designed by Kenny Coil. Interior layout design by Stella Giovanni.

“The lettering arts is such a unifying and supportive art form and I am so very humbled yet so very proud to share this book with the whole wide world.” —Brooke Robinson

WHOLESALE INFO FOR BOOKSTORES AND SPECIALTY RETAILERS

Reach out to your Penguin Random House sales rep or contact Penguin Random House directly at 800-733-3000. Other wholesalers accepting preorders for the book are Ingram and Baker & Taylor.

LIST OF ARTIST CONTRIBUTORS:

Aaron Marks  |  @aaronmarks__  |  Columbus, OH
Adam Vicarel  |  @adamvicarel  |  Denver, CO
Alejandro Bautista  |  @el_letritas  |  Mexico City
Andrea Campos  |  @type_stuff  |  El Salvador
Andreas Pedersen  |  @andycloned  |  Sweden
Annica Lydenberg  |  @dirtybandits  |  Brooklyn, NY
Anthony J Hos  |  @anthonyhos  |  New Zealand
Arlene Toledo Javier  |  @inkgraphy  |  Philippines
Artem Stepanov   |  @meisographic  |  St. Petersburg, Russia
Bagus Sudrajat  |  @goestype  |  Malang, Indonesia
Ben Johnston  |  @BenJohnstonDesign  |  Toronto, Cape Town
Bureau Berger  |  @bureauberger  |  Paris, France
Bianca Dumitrascu  |  @bianca_dumitrascu  |  Romania
Bianca Idrovo  |  @baidrovo  |  Chicago, IL
Bob Ewing  |  @bobewing_  |  Indianapolis, Indiana
Bobby Dixon  |  @klctvefusion  |  Austin, TX
Bryan Patrick Todd  |  @bryantodd  |  Louisville, KY
Calvin Head "Caligature"  |  @caligature  |  Melbourne, Australia
Carl Fredrik Angell "Frisso"  |  @frisso151  |  Rykkinn, Norway
Chandan Mahimkar  |  @see_mahimkar  |  Mumbai, India
Chisko Romo@chisko.romoMexico
Chris Piascik  |  @chrispiascik  |  Sturbridge, MA
Christian Robinson  |  @christianrobn  |  Edmond, Oklahoma
Christian Watson  |  @1924house  |  Anywhere
Christina Verina Chahyadinata  |  @crissyvr  |  Tangerang, Indonesia
Christopher Vinca  |  @handletteredlogos  |  Honolulu, Hawaii
Colin Tierney  |  @tierneystudioShepherdstown  |  West Virginia
Cyla Costa  |  @cylacosta  |  Curitiba, Brazil
Cyla Costa and Jackson Alves  |  @letterjack  |  Brazil
Dan Janssen  |  @lincolndesignco  |  Portland, OR
Danger Dust  |  @ddccad  |  Charlotte, NC
Daniel Palacios  |  @highpulpstudio  |  Los Angeles, CA
Danielle Evans  |  @marmaladebleue  |  Columbus, OH
David Milan  |  @mdemilan  |  Barcelona
Daviher  |  @DaviHero  |  Mexico
Derrick Castle  |  @strawcastle  |  Nashville, TN
Dess  |  @de2s  |  France
Dion Sadji  |  @graphicfanatik  |  The Netherlands
Eddy Bennett  |  @eddyartist  |  London, UK
Ehab Elhamzawy  |  @EhabElhamzawy  |  Cairo, Egypt
Elise Dilger  |  @lisedilg  |  New Jersey
Emily VanHoff  |  @emilyvanhoff  |  Chicago, Illinois
Eric Friedensohn  |  @efdot  |  Brooklyn, NYC
Erica Hummer  |  @ericahummer  |  NYC
Erica Pinto  |  @ep_lettering  |  Toronto
Ewejin Tee  |  @ewejintee  |  Singapore
Gemma O'Brien  |  @mrseaves101  |  Australia
Ian Barnard  |  @ianbarnard  |  UK
Jacob Eisinger aka YIPPIEHEY  |  @yippiehey  |  Hamburg, Germany
Jake Weidmann  |  @jakeweidmann  |  Denver, CO
James Lewis  |  @jameslLewis  |  Cardiff, UK
Jay Roeder  |  @jayroeder  |  Milford, CT
Jelena Ristic  |  @ofatomsandlines  |  Austria
Jenna Stempel  |  @likenickel  |  Brooklyn, NY
Jenny Lee  |  @daddysangbass  |  Nashville
Jessica Hische  |  @jessicahische  |  San Francisco, CA
Jimbo Bernaus  |  @jimbobernaus  |  Zagreb/Barcelona
Joanna Muñoz  |  @winkandwonder  |  Los Angeles, CA
Joe Swec  |  @jswec  |  Austin, TX
Jonathan Faust  |  @JonathanFaust  |  Copenhagen
Joost Nijssen  |  @joostnijssen  |  Heuseden, The Netherlands
Jordan Cuellar  |  @jordancuellar  |  Diamond Bar, CA
Jose Gil  |  @josegilq  |  Madrid, Spain
Joshua Harris  |  @theaboarddude  |  London
Joshua Phillips  |  @joshuaphillips_  |  Jonesboro, AR
Juantastico  |  @el_juantastico  |  Miami, Florida
Kelsey Phillips  |  @cleverandbright  |  Lynchburg, VA
Ken Barber  |  @typelettering  |  Delaware
Kenny Coil  |  @kennycoil  |  Tampa, FL/Austin, TX
Khairul Fikri  |  @khairulitie  |  Pekanbaru/Riau, Indonesia
Kitty Jardenil  |  @kittyjardenil  |  Paranaque city, Philippines
Laura Hooper  |  @lhcalligraphy  |  Alexandria, VA
Lauren Hom  |  @homsweethom  |  Detroit, MI
Leandro Senna  |  @senna_leandro  |  San Francisco via São Paulo, Brazil
Lisa Lorek  |  @lisalorek  |  Cleveland, Ohio
Luke Choice  |  @velvetspectrum  |  Los Angeles, CA
Luke Lieske  |  @lukelieske  |  Minneapolis, MN
Maggie Enterrios  |  @littlepatterns  |  Chicago, IL
Maia Then  |  @magicmaia  |  Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Manifiesto79  |  @manifiesto79  |  Bogotá. Colombia
Marco Bazelmans  |  @marcobmans  |  Geilenkirchen, Germany
Marco Lopez  |  @marcolpz  |  Mexico City
Maria Montes  |  @iamariamontes  |  Australia
Mario De Meyer  |  @mariodemeyer  |  Belgium
Mark van Leeuwen  |  @markvanleeuwn  |  Milan, Italy
Matthieu "Tarwane" Tarrin  |  @tarwane  |  Lyon, France
Memo (Guillermo) Vigil  |  @memovigil  |  Mexico
Michael Moodie  |  @michael_moodie  |  Seattle
Mike Burroughs  |  @miketype  |  NY
Neil Secretario  |  @NeilSecretario  |  Atlanta, GA
Nick Misani  |  @nickmisani  |  NYC
Nicolas Fredrickson  |  @nick_fred  |  Omaha, Nebraska
Nim Ben-Reuven  |  @nim_br  |  Brookelyn, NY
Noah Camp  |  @noahcampdesign  |  Philly/Brooklyn
Novia Jonatan  |  @NoviaJonatan  |  Jakarta, Indonesia
Novia S. Achmadi  |  @kallos_hl  |  Jakarta, Indonesia
Ocki  |  @theletterbuglondon  |  Peckham, London
Paula Pindroh Nelson  |  @whoa_nelson  |  Denver, Colorado
Philip Boelter  |  @BoelterDesignCo  |  Hermosa Beach, CA
Ray Mawst  |  @raymawst  |  NYC
Reiko Hirata  |  @letterordie  |  Hannover, Germany / Japan
Rob Clarke  |  @robclarketype  |  London, UK
Rob Draper  |  @robdraper1  |  UK
Ruben de Haas  |  @coluruben  |  Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Ryan Bowles  |  @ryanlbowles  |  Australia
RYLSEE  |  @rylsee  |  Berlin via Sweden
Sabeena Karnik  |  @sabeenu  |  Mumbai, India
Santiago Jaramillo  |  @santiii_90  |  Winston Salem, NC
Scott Biersack  |  @youbringfire  |  Phoenix, Arizona
Scotty Russell  |  @prspctv_cllctv  |  Cedar Falls, Iowa
Sérgio Bergocce  |  @bergocce  |  São Paulo, Brazil
Shane Donaldson  |  @rustic_overtones  |  Queensbury NY
Shane Huss aka Mindful Release  |  @mindfulrelease  |  Minneapolis, Minnesota
Simon Walker  |  @superfurry  |  Austin, TX
Stefan Kroezen  |  @typo_steve  |  The Netherlands
Stefan Kunz  |  @StefanKunz  |  Australia
Stephen Pies  |  @piesbrand  |  Portland, OR
Tanya Yeremeyeva  |  @tanye_type  |  Kyiv, Ukraine/New York, NY
Thiago Bellotti  |  @thibellotti  |  Brazil
Tom Melnick  |  @tomelnick  |  Israel
Trent Kokic  |  @trentkokic  |  Wellington, NZ
Tyrsa - Alexis TaÏeb  |  @tyrsamisu  |  Paris, France
Veronica Wong  |  @supervee  |  Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Vincent de Boer  |  @vincent.deboer  | The Netherlands
Wes L Cockx  |  @creamdesign  | Belgium
Xavier Casalta  |  @casaltaxavier  |  Paris, France
Yani & Guille  |  @yaniguille  |  Buenos Aires, Argentina
Yann Merlet aka Lemerle  |  @le.merle  |  France

Brooke RobinsonComment